Privacy is one of the biggest concerns when you are making an account on big social networking sites like Facebook. Facebook provides a lot of option to secure your private data like your personal photos and videos from people whom you do not want to see.
Since you are putting up your personal profile on Facebook, you must be aware about all the ways in order to maintain privacy of your data.
Facebook provides with lot of option to secure your data.
Let’s have a look on the options you have.
Facebook and Facebook Privacy
If you want to have quick access of the Facebook privacy setting, just select the lock icon in the top right corner where you have options like home and the option to log out.
You will be presented with 3 options.
1- Who can see your stuff?
This setting will give you control to hide or show any particular category of data to known and unknown people. You can change the setting for the posts you will be posting in future.
You can change it to
- Public (Everyone will see it)
- Friends of Friends (Only those will see who are either your connection or connection of people in your friend list)
- Friends (only your connection will see it)
- Custom (This will allow you to share your post to only selected people or group)
- Only Me (This will make it invisible for everyone except you)
This will be the default settings for your posts however you may change it for individual post directly from the place where you will be posting it.
2- Who can contact you?
This setting will allow you to prevent from being spammed. It allows you to use either basic or strict filtering for the people who will be messaging you. It also allows you to set who can send you friend request.
3- How do I stop someone from bothering me?
This is a great feature which allows you to block someone who is disturbing you. Once you block anyone, that person can never communicate with you or access your any data. He can even not see your profile pic.
If you ever want to be in contact with that person again, you will need to unblock that person. Then only he will be able to contact you. This is the best option to prevent you from bullies and disturbing people.
For more settings on privacy. Click on SEE MORE SETTINGS.
This will open up the main privacy setting which will provide you with further modification and control on how to makes you account more secured concerning your privacy.