Hello all cricket lovers. So, did you watch this first opening league match of T-20 World Cup, 2014 played between India and Pakistan. Or you missed it?  As everyone knows, there is always something attractive and interesting in the matches of India and Pakistan. And, this match was also an interesting one, which was won by team India from 7 wickets and that too in 18.3 overs only. Before talking about the heroes of this match, let’s have a quick look at the scores of both the teams:

Match prediction, India vs Pakistan T20 worldcup match in Bangladesh, Match Summary, Who will win India Pakistan T20 Match, India Pakistan Match scorecard


India won the toss and chose to bowl first.


India: MS Dhoni (Captain), RG Sharma, V Kohli, S Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, A Mishra, B Kumar, M Shami

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (Captain), Kamran Akmal, A Shehjad, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan


Pakistan: 130/7 in 20 overs

India: 131/3 in 18.3 overs

Results: India won by 7 wickets


Mohammad Shami : Right Arm Fast Medium Bowler (4-0-31-1)

Man of the Match

Amit Mishra: Indian Legbreak Bowler (4-1-22-2)

Summary of the Match

After winning the toss, Indian captain MS Dhoni chose to bowl first against Pakistan in first league match of T20 Worldcup 2014. Captain’s decision went good for team India and they limited Pakistan’s score to 130 for 7 wickets in all 20 overs. In this score of Pakistan all Indian bowlers were helpful. Amit Mishra took 2 wickets while M Shami, R Jadeja and B Kumar took one wicket each. Umar Akmal was highest scorer for Pakistan scoring 33 runs in 30 deliveries.

Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan helped Indian team to get a good start scoring an opening stand of 54 runs in just 8 overs. V Kohli scored 36* on 32 balls being highest scorer and helped India to win the match having 9 balls in hand. Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul and Bilawal Bhatti took one-one wickets.

Indian team got two points for this win and Pakistan team remained on 0.

Interesting Fact about Indo-Pak Matches

Pakistan team has never won any cricket match (one day or T20I) in World Cup against India yet.

Next Big Games

Pakistan will face Australia on 23rd March, 2014, while India will face West Indies on 23rd March, 2014 which is previous champion and West-Indian players are in a great form means the match will be very interesting to see.

Your Views and Predictions

What do you think about this match and what are your guesses for future matches. Tell us in the comment section below and keep enjoying this super exciting T20 World Cup.